Feeling unwell or injured? Make sure you choose the right NHS service
 
 
We are proud to be a no smoking site. You cannot smoke anywhere.
 
Relocation Package up to £4000 for all UK recruited nurses, midwives, ODPs and radiographers (band 5&6)
 
 
Leeches to lasers – 250 years of charitable support

Contact the Cambridge clinical trials unit (CCTU)

Cambridge Clinical Trials Unit

Box 401

Coton House Level 6

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Addenbrooke's Hospital

Hills Road
Cambridge
CB2 0QQ

General Enquiries: cctu@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
CCTU Fax: 01223 256763  
SAE Fax: 01223 256623

CCTU - general

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Prof Ian Wilkinson Director CCTU 01223 336806
Dr Sabine Kläger Operations Director CCTU 01223 348179 sabine.klager@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Simon Bond CCTU Lead - Statistics 01223 596475 simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Paula Kareclas CCTU Lead - Coordination 01223 596473 paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carrie Bayliss CCTU Lead - Regulatory Affairs 01223 348158 carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Sile Griffin Clinical Trials Grants Officer 01223 254427 sile.griffin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Sarah Boxell Clinical Trials Administrator 01223 274159 sarah.boxell@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Lynn Cream Clinical Trials Administrator 01223 596474 lynn.cream@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Thomas Hiemstra Senior Trials Research Fellow and Honorary Consultant Nephrologist 01223 336817 tfh24@cam.ac.uk
Dr Frank Waldron-Lynch Senior Clinical Trials Fellow and Academic Consultant 01223 331154 fw211@cam.ac.uk
Dr Ragada El-Damanawi Honorary Speciality Registrar ragmed11@doctors.org.uk
Laura Mader PLRH Administrator 01223 274570 lbm28@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Dr Edward Wilson Senior Research Associate and Health Economist 01223 746760 ew442@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Dr Kate Williams Primary Care and Public Health Theme Manager 01223 330332 kmw36@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Dr Carole Turner Surgical and Peri-operative Care Theme Manager 01223 217205 clt29@medschl.cam.ac.uk

CCTU theme leads

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Prof Jonathan Mant Lead Primary Care and Public Health Theme
Prof Duncan Jodrell Lead Cancer Theme
Prof David Dunger Lead Paediatrics Theme
Dr David Jayne Lead Vasculitis Theme
Dr Joseph Cheriyan Lead Cardiovascular Theme
Prof Peter Hutchinson Lead Surgical and Peri-operative Care Theme (SPeC)

General clinical trials co-ordination

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Martin Thomas Coordinator 01223 254920 martin.thomas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Paula Kareclas CCTU Lead - Coordination 01223 596473 paula.kareclas@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Francis Dowling Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254666 francis.dowling@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Burcu Babaoglan Fiehler Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254665 burcu.babaoglanfiehler@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Graham Armstrong Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254918 graham.armstrong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carol Davis-Wilkie Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254921 carol.daviswilkie@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Tapiwa Tungamirai Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256624 tapiwa.tungamirai@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Justyna Romanik Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254919 justyna.romanik@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Ashley Thorpe Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 254917 ashley.thorpe@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Statistics and data management

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Simon Bond CCTU Lead - Statistics 01223 596475 simon.bond@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Julia Forman Research Associate – Applied Statistics/Epidemiology 01223 349762 julia.forman@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Sarah Dawson Statistician 01223 349776 snd33@cam.ac.uk
Dr Rafael Gafoor Statistician 01223 254468 rafael.gafoor@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Noah Fullah Senior Data Manager 01223 274539 noah.fullah@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Kamila Walker Data Manager 01223 257237 kamila.walker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Kerstin Wolf Data Manager 01223 257204 kerstin.wolf@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Beatrice Pantaleo Data Manager 01223 256654 beatrice.pantaleo@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Kerrie Brusby Data Manager 01223 254472 kerrie.brusby@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Paul Jones Senior Database Programmer 01223 274896 paul.jones@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Tanwir Ahmed Database Programming Manager 01223 254257 tanwir.ahmed@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Cancer theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Dr Si-Houy Lao-Sirieix Team Lead – Coordination 01223 348396 sihouy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Anne-Laure Vallier Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator - Breast Trials 01223 348086 anne-laure.vallier@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Louise Grybowicz Clinical Trials Coordinator - Breast Trials 01223 348447 louise.grybowicz@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Katy Dalchau Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223348398 katy.dalchau@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nicola Ramenatte Clinical Trials Coordinator - Early Phase 01223 348389 nicola.ramenatte@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Lisa Bax Clinical Trials Coordinator - Pancreatic Cancer Trials 01223 348372 lisa.bax@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Gemma Young AVAST-M Trial Coordinator 01223 216083 gemma.young@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Gail Doughton Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349703 gail.doughton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Victoria Ingleson Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349702 victoria.ingleson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Katrina Gatley Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349706 katrina.gatley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Greig Dougall Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348073 grieg.dougall@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
William Dott Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348089 william.dott@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Julia Cook Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348091 julia.cook@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Richard Skells Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349707 richard.skells@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Caron Harvey AVAST-M Data Manager 01223 348091 caron.harvey@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nazma Begum Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 216012 nazma.begum@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
David Phillips Data Manager 01223 256364 david.phillips@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Emily Barker Data Manager 01223 274746 emily.barker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Purity Bundi Data Manager 01223 348094 purity.bundi@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Chloe Harman Data Manager 01223 256360 chloe.harman@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Edmund Chiu Data Manager 01223 348073 edmund.chiu@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Melanie Weiss Data Manager 01223 256360 melanie.weiss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Angels Kateb-Castellnou Data Manager 01223 256361 angels.kateb@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Wendi Qian Senior Statistician 01223 256363 wendi.qian@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Andrea Machin Statistician 01223 348324 andrea.machine@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Richard Hardy Programmer 01223 348454 richard.hardy@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Anita Chhabra Pharmacist 01223 596233 anita.chhabra@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Vasculitis theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Biljana Brezina ACT/BRC Research Fellow 01223 256731 bjovanovska@nhs.net
Dr Michelle Lewin RITAZAREM Senior Trial Coordinator 01223 349350 michelle.lewin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Maria King Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 596441 maria.king@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Broadhurst PEXIVAS Trial Coordinator 01223 349350 elizabeth.broadhurst@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Karen Dahlsveen MYCYC Trial Coordinator 01223 336819 mycycmed@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Kim Mynard RITAZAREM Trial Coordinator 01223 349350 kim.mynard@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Paediatric theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Diane Picton Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 762944 dp223@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Guy Study Manager 01223 746414 cc570@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Mark Wilson Data Manager 01223 763131 maw59@cam.ac.uk
Tracey Stevens Administrator 01223 768613 tjs64@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Cardio-vascular theme

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Alicia Gore Senior Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256599 alicia.gore@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Emma Day Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349132 emma.arbon@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Katan Patel Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 349243 katan.patel@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Gemma Bocking Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 596377 gemma.bocking@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
James Hurlock Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 256621 james.hurlock@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Katherine Stobbart Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 596377 katherine.stobbart@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Charmaine Griffiths Clinical Trials Coordinator 01223 348963 charmaine.griffiths@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Quality assurance and regulatory affairs

Name Job title Telephone Email address
Carrie Bayliss CCTU Lead - Regulatory Affairs 01223 348158 carrie.bayliss@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Carolyn Sexton QA Manager 01223 274570 carolyn.sexton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Mrs Iryna Fastovets Senior Pharmacovigilance Officer 01223 348955 iryna.fastovets@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Sarah Cheung Senior Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 596470 sarah.cheung@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Pamela Whittaker Senior Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349759 pamela.whittaker@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Chong Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349761 elizabeth.chong@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Brian Finucane Clinical Trials Monitor 01223 349763 brian.finucane@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Bride Foster Clinical Trials Officer 01223 349760 bride.foster@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dr Natalia Igosheva Clinical Trials Officer 01223 349760 natalia.igosheva@addenbrookes.nhs.uk